Canoa

After finishing my volunteer job in Quito I had big plans to head as soon as possible to Peru, but then I got to Canoa and all my plans changed again (that’s why it is better not to plan too much ahead). On the first evenning I asked at the local bar whether they are looking for some volunteers and couple of days later I was already  part of the staff.

Canoa is a beautiful little beach town on the pacific coast of Ecuador. The waves make it the perfect spot for surfers and the ones that are just beginning to surf (as me). Part of my deal in my work place was a free surf board rental, so the 2 weeks that I spent in Canoa I used for learning how to surf. There is nothing easy about it though, and my 2 weeks got me as far as just standing up on the board!

Leave a Reply

